Join Now!
ADiamond "A Diamond looking for her Setting. Where is the warm climate I will relocate to?"
47 year old woman from Peoria, Illinois      Looking for man for relationship

About ADiamond

Interests: Watching movies, Bowling, Sitting by the water relaxing
I am a Diamond in the Rough wanting a setting to be placed with. I was born to be a wife, mother, lover and friend! I like my independence but understand that dependence is not a bad word.....I share from my heart but, guard it with care. I value who I am, where I am and those around me......

I would like to meet a white male that is available emotionally and spirtually. Appearance is not everything but mutual attraction is a MUST! I like having fun, but look forward to the quite times. I am a country girl at heart, but I prefer to live in the suburbs. I have strong values, and beliefs with a lot of style & class.

I am not into clubbing or running the streets, I've been there and done that! I am spoiled rotten (it is my Daddy's fault) but, I know how to and enjoy spoiling in return. I am loyal, understanding, passionate & romantic at heart. I like to cuddle in the evening, have a picnic in the livingroom and watch a sunset together from a mountain top or sitting on top of the car. I love to talk but sometimes, it is what you show rather than what you say.

I have a active relationship with God, my kids, my family & friends. I would prefer a man who has an active & personal relationship with God for himself. A house divided against itself will not stand and I do not want anymore sinking ships in my life (I can't swim). I have a giving heart, a tender soul and a strong mind.

My son has a dad but needs a role model/friend, we are a package deal. I am a proud mother of 1 at home, 1 who is leaving home and 1 that has his own home. Loving and respecting children is a MUST. It is not the childs fault that the adults messed it up......

Most of all I am looking for someone who want to get to know me & I get to know them. It would be a pleasure to share my life with a man who does not leave when the going gets rough, shares his heart and his mind. I am the type to address the hard topics because the fine print is what's really in the product. If you have a problem with that you may want to stop reading other word, I am too serious at times (working on that!)

I have been through hell but I did not stay there, I had the wind knocked out of me but I am still breathing, My heart has been broken but not crushed so, I am a surviver that still loves the thought and hope of being in love for good. My heart has scares from the fight to hold on to love but the damages have to be repaired by my maker.

I plan on moving(in a year or two) to a warmer climate(I have no clue where) because I hate the cold! I am planning on this move being the last one because I have moved & traveled a lot(in my previous career) and I want to find HOME and go HOME!

I understand the essence of committment, loyalty, and being respected. I do not believe in putting men down to build myself up or tearing you down to get where I am going. The strength of a man is within the mind and the heart, I respect them both. I love intelligence in a man but, common sense will take you a long way.

My worst flaw: is learning how to slow down and enjoy life (before I run out of it) maybe, I will meet someone to help me along the way.

With all that being said, allow me to add this; I am not looking to chat online for months (done that already), or spending months talking on the phone without meeting (done that). We won't know anything without a face to face, and why waste our time before finding out for a fact?

FIRST DATE: Coffee, tea or milk (joking about the milk)......We are not planning the wedding just seeing if, there is CHEMISTRY. Nothing ventured, nothing gained.

If you want to know more Ask!
Profession: Ask me

Physical Appearance

5' 3"
Hair color
Body type
Black / African descent


Marital Status
Have Children?
Yes, they live at home
Christian - Other
Want Children?
No answer

Other users like ADiamond