Join Now!
Blaze1978 "Looking for my gaming geek"
29 year old man from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan      Looking for woman for relationship

About Blaze1978

Interests: sci-fi, writing, poker, video games, pro wrestling, not doing phone surveys, sleeping
I'm looking for my gaming geek...someone who I can play Fable 2 with when it comes out...but if you're not into gaming, it's ok too. :)

For those that are interested, I've got some photos of me at my sister's wedding that should be coming up definitely stay tuned for that!

Now that that is out of the way, where do I even begin? I'm an individual with complex motivations. Some might say that I'm a walking contradiction. I'm quiet but talkative, carefree but careful, silly but serious, and naughty but nice. I'm also loyal but not blindly so, impulsive but thoughtful, and sensitive (I can't think of an opposite adjective to sensitive that would apply to me). A few other words that describe me are caring, quick-witted and responsible, but not ready for screaming brats in my life. Someone get me off this tall fence I'm sitting on, it's getting right up my arse.

If I'm honest with myself, I would say I'm lonely. The truth of the matter is that I've never had anyone, so I'm inexperienced, but I'm willing to learn. The funny thing is that once you've been alone for as long as I have, you start to get used to it. Most of the time, you can cope. Hell, these days I'm so busy, I've no time to even focus on these feelings. Except at night, when I've got all the time in the world to think. I just think these nights would be better spent if I had someone other than myself to spend them with.

A little bit more about me, starting with profile misconceptions: I am five foot four and a half, not just 5'4", and my hair is chestnut rather than red (I haven't been a ginger kid since grade school).

I'm also refreshingly random, something that doesn't necessarily show in my photos. XD

About my interests: I love pro wrestling, but generally shy away from WWE. I grew up on the stuff, but it's just not wrestling anymore. The only WWE I watch is WrestleMania once a year, similar to hockey fans who only watch the playoffs. Actually, I have every WrestleMania dating back to the first in 1985. As far as wrestling, I prefer a mix of Japanese wrestling and American indies, with a few sprinkles of TNA.

In the video game realm, I have an xbox and an xbox 360, with 36 games between the two. A few of my favorite titles are Overlord, Psychonauts, Fable Lost Chapters, Stubbs the Zombie, Conker Live and Reloaded, Bioshock and Assassin's Creed.

Regarding poker, I'm an avid player for two years now. My favorite social activity is to go to the bar and play the free tournaments.

Regarding work, I work in a call center doing phone surveys. It's not as glamourous as it sounds. Technically, I work part-time rather than full-time (Tuesdays through Fridays). I make more than enough to get by in this way, so I'm not going to kill myself working extra hours for dough I don't drastically need, just for the novelty of being a "full-time worker." Woohoo!

However, I'm strongly considering going to animation school, so hopefully, doing phone surveys is something I won't have to do much longer. Yayyyyy!!!!!!

I've decided that I'm bored of this, so I'll write some more about me later.

Ok, played some Overlord, now I'm back, what else do you wanna know about me?

Living situation: complicated! I now live in a basement suite (after two moves this year) with five or six other people, all of them foreign to Canada. Way cool (foreign people rock!). I don't mind going out for drinks, but I am most definitely not a rampant partier...or even a light partier...or a partier whatsover. I prefer a quiet night at home in front of a computer or video game console, or with friends just chillin'. A night at the movies is awesome as well.

I don't smoke, either first-hand or second-hand, and if you do, just don't in my vicinity (like within 50 miles). I can get pretty intolerant of cigarette smoke, and my biggest pet peeve is smokers CROWDING DOORS! Grrrr!!

Bullies tick me off...I was plagued by these small-minded people at school...too late I learned that most bullies are the most cowardly lifeform in the universe and that if you stand up to them, they back off...but better late than never. All I can say is that if you are an adult that gets their jollies by oppressing the weak than there is something wrong with you. Don't mean to rant, but this is definitely a large part of me since I dealt with this throughout my childhood. Online bullying is no different. Online bullying is just an excuse for the insecure to project that quality for everyone to see.

Now a few bad things about me, just to show you that I'm not arrogant or full of it. Judgementalists (is that a word??) need to keep an open mind, as I am not perfect, and never claimed to be.

1) I'm messy and disorganized

2) I'm a complainer; when my day sucks, I'll let you know that it sucks

3) I can be easily hurt and/or offended on a bad day (so be nice girls :))

4) I procrastinate

5) I'm a perfectionist

And it occurs to me that I don't have anything in here about the type of woman I'm looking for. I'm pretty sure of what I'm looking for, but how to put it into words? I guess a few primary qualities to start off with. Someone who is sincere, honest, genuine, caring, understanding of my limitations, interesting, intelligent, etc. Someone who I can have long intelligent conversations with, who has a sense of humor, and who hopefully isn't into the practice of casual sex and can actually commit to a relationship. By the way, I'm not on here for cheap sexual adventures.

I would say I am definitely not a "one-night stand" guy. Standing is overrated anyway=). I think sex is a wonderful, magical thing that should only be shared between two people who love and accept one another.

More about my dream girl: I prefer a non-smoker, although if you are respectful of my boundaries, then I would be able to consider a smoker. Preferably 5'4" or shorter, age 19-29, who likes affection and cuddles (because I come from a very uncuddled background; you might even say I am cuddle-deficient). I don't want anyone who is mean spirited or is proud of being a b*tch, so I'm not accepting applications from there:) Also, it would help if we shared a few interests. I know that is a lot to digest, but I genuinely believe the right girl exists somewhere out there...Maybe, just maybe, she is on this site.

If you're still reading and haven't gotten bored yet, maybe you're the one.

In a nutshell, I always have a lot to say. I basically am a respectful, good-natured, goofy, easy-to-talk-to kind of guy. If you like all this, and think I'm your kind of guy, then by all means, message me!
Profession: call center

Physical Appearance

5' 4"
Hair color
Body type
White / Caucasian


Marital Status
Never married
Have Children?
Want Children?

Other users like Blaze1978